Scott A. McKay P.C.

Client Reviews
 

45 Five Star Reviews
Recommended by 45 former Clients
 

Posted with permission 2018
5 out of 5

45. I cannot say enough about Scott. His website alone provided a template for me to understand the type of attorney I should seek in California, and unfortunately, I haven’t seen any here that come close. I only wish I would have looked at his website and articles before I got into a car accident as it would have helped me in getting access to the appropriate attorney and medical support that I needed. His compassion, generous spirit, expertise and wisdom have been invaluable to me in navigating my case. And he is wicked smart! Without hesitation, I would give him 5 stars and recommend him to my dearest friends and family. 


Posted with permission 2017
5 out of 5

44. I have known Mr Scott McKay for approximately 14 years he was our Attorney and represented my wife, my daughter and myself in a Motor Vehicle Accident that we where involved in. Mr McKay handled our case with utmost honesty, integrity and professionalism.
I would highly recommend Mr McKay to any of my family member and any of my friends that might be in the need of a Personal Injury Attorney and to any one else who might need an out standing Attorney. 

Posted with permission 2016
5 out of 5

43. I have known and worked with Scott McKay in the legal field for over 20 years. While I have never been a client of Mr. McKay, I have referred numerous personal injury cases to him. In my experience, everyone I have referred to Scott has been very pleased with the legal representation he provided them. I continue to refer personal injury cases to Scott not only for his professionalism and ethics, but also for his compassion for his clients.

Posted with permission on 8/18/14
5 out of 5

42. Scott, I would like to thank you and your legal team for all they have done during my family difficult times. It meant so much how much you care about us. How you handled are case. I feel so blessed for having you as are attorney. Your support always having the door open if I needed anything anytime of day or night.  I would highly recommend you to any of my friend if there is ever a need in your services. Thank you again 

Posted with permission on 8/18/14
5 out of 5

41. The Attorney Firm of Scott McKay showed our family deep respect and a professionalism that we could not have found elsewhere.  We were in a period of shock and naive to the legal world, but Scott helped us maneuver through that quagmire with honesty and integrity. Scott was made known to us through a former client of his and we can say enough about how he helped us deal with seemed to be an overwhelming situation. 

Posted with permission on 8/8/2014
5 out of 5

40. I would definitely give Scott McKay a 5 Star rating for his services.   I was involved in a bicycle/car accident and received major trauma to the right side of my body.  The car insurance company of the motorist that struck me would not cover basic medical expenses.   

I located Scott McKay on the internet as one of the top lawyers in his field as evaluated by his peers and satisfied customers.   

After one year Scott was able to reach a settlement with the insurance company to my total satisfaction.  He took care of everything which included:  all hospital, doctor, therapy and Medicare bills.  Without Scott's persistence with the opposing insurance company, I would have been a "hurtin scooter".  Scott kept me informed constantly on every aspect of the lawsuit.  

I would highly recommend Scott McKay's services to anybody involved in personal bodily injury problems.

Posted by consumer on 5/19/14
5 out of 5

39.Scott McKay handled a personal injury claim for my husband who received major trauma to the right side of his body when he was struck by a motorist while riding his bicycle.   Scott was very helpful in answering any questions or concerns I had regarding my husband's hospital, doctors, therapy and Medicare bills.  

We found Scott McKay on the internet where he was listed as one of the top lawyers to handle a case like ours.  He was able to get us a a settlement which was to our satisfaction from the opposing insurance company.   He kept us informed all during the negotiations.

I would recommend Scott McKay get a 5 star rating for the handling of our claim.

Posted by consumer on 5/19/14
5 out of 5

38. Scott McKay represented me following a rollover auto accident in 1997 that resulted in a spinal cord injury. From the start he was easy to communicate with, proactive in moving the process along and gave me confidence that he would care for my needs each step of the way. He achieved a positive outcome and made sure my awards and future needs for accident related health insurance were arranged to maximize my wellbeing. I recommend Scott McKay without reservation.

Posted by consumer on 3/16/14
5 out of 5

37.  Scott and I both own units in the same condominium community.  I met Scott at one of our HOA Board meetings years ago.  Two years ago on 2/28/12 I fell in a bar.  I missed a step and landed on my knees which resulted in serious injuries to my left knee.  I had dislocated fractures of the patella, tibia plateau and a hair line fracture of my left ankle.  I filed a claim against the establishment and realized after several months I was getting a run around so I contacted Scott.  When he learned about my unfortunate accident and the extent of my injuries, he volunteered invaluable counsel on how to deal with the third-party insurer.  That was no small task because over the course of two years I was shuffled from one claims’ adjusted to another (a total of 6 adjusters).  Whenever I dealt with an incompetent adjuster, I would call Scott and he talked me back from the ledge; calmed my frustration and offered another approach.  We finally got an acceptable settlement.  Scott, I can’t thank you enough for helping me through this ordeal, for providing counsel and for your friendship.  I would highly recommend Scott.  He is prompt to respond to an inquiry but most of all, for his wise and result oriented legal advice.  

Posted by a consumer on 3/10/14
5 out of 5

36.  I had a car accident in 2006 which totaled my car and I had quite a bit of injury which ended up with my having surgery in order to get better.  I was recommended Scott A. McKay to seek as my attorney or to at least go and talk with him. I made an appointment, which was easy to get, as I was able to actually reach a person that helped me with an appointment without being put off. I arrived at my appointment to be greeted by a friendly staff and made to feel comfortable. The one thing that made me feel really good was I was able to talk without being interrupted and told my story and then Mr. McKay took over with questions and took all the time without acting like I was just another figure with a standard car accident. I was treated like a person and I was in pain and needed help which I can honestly say, I definitely received it even on the first visit.

I worked with Scott A. McKay and his staff for quite sometime. I found them to be so detailed and precise in all reports and paper work. I would call the office to get a person most every time and if I did have to leave a message, it was never more than an hour getting a return call.

The settlement was fair and he did not wish to settle until he knew I was okay and all was taken care of in a proper manner. When the settlement came, I also received a very large, detailed notebook with all of my records and reports . I was most impressed.

I hope not to need these type of services again BUT if I do, SCOTT A. MCKAY will definitely be the attorney I will call.

Scott A. Mckay is a real, down to earth, honest professional ATTORNEY that I understood and liked.

Posted by a consumer on 2/5/14
5 out of 5

35.  I have been an attorney for over 30 years and I retained Scott to handle a personal injury case for my minor nephew, as it was not the area of law in which I practice. He not only obtained a sizable settlement, he handled all aspects of the case including the establishment of the guardianship. At all times Scott was responsive, involved, 
and professional. I would place him in the top 1% of attorneys and have no 
hesitancy in recommending him to others.

Posted by a Consumer on 09/05/13
 5.0 out of 5.0

1. My wife received severe injuries while walking when struck by a car near Phoenix,AZ. A lawyer friend in Illinois sent us several pages from theMartindale-Hubbell listings; we interviewed several lawyers and chose Scott McKay believing he had the best experience for our type of case. Our expectations were more than satisfied with Scott's performance. He was a pleasure to work with, understood our ignorance in these matters, and expertly
guided us through the entire process.

Posted by a Consumer on 08/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0

2. Scott McKay is an excellent and very experienced personal injury lawyer who 
displays professionalism and integrity in all he does. He is personable and
down-to-earth, and we were very comfortable working with him. He kept us
updated and was always available by email or phone. When I got frustrated and
stressed due to my injuries and the effects of the accident, Scott's compassion
and encouragement meant a lot. Our experience proved that we made the right
decision when we hired Scott McKay.

Posted by a Consumer on 08/09/13

5.0 out of 5.0

3. Mr.Scott A. McKay is an expert of his own in the field of law. Mr. McKay
 represented my family and me extremely well. He was well knowledgeable,
 confident in his area of law, maintained an outstanding rapport with my family
 throughout the entire case. He kept us informed and copied us on all
 correspondence. We all were impressed with Mr. McKay on a job well done. If we
 were to need representation again, Scott McKay would be the first to call.

Posted by a Consumer on 07/16/13

5.0 out of 5.0

4. Mr McKay has been an excellent lawyer for my family for over 12 years he holds the
 up most standards in getting the right judgment in every situation for us. He
 has not only been our Lawyer, he has become a family friend over the years. Mr
 McKay is BEST in his field and we would recommend him HIGHLY to individual
 seeking a great lawyer!

Posted by a Consumer on 05/13/13

5.0 out of 5.0

5. Scott McKay represented my wife in a personal injury case with excellent 
results. He guided us (jointly) through the judicial system with care, 
compassion, and the utmost legal knowledge and skills, all the while 
understanding the emotional impact suffered by her. He explained what, how, and 
why she needed to provide facts for the case and jointly a position was 
established. He was always available for questions, didn't let the legal process 
slow, and it resulted positive judgment in her 
behalf.

Posted by a Small Business on 04/23/13

5.0 out of 5.0

6. This man (lawyer) is a one of a kind, he provides very personal, and specialized
care, even his personal cell phone number. He stays in contact weekly, lets
client in on every move made, always has time for a phone call to answer
questions, and he is so ethic oriented he will not make a move without the
blessing of the ethics council for lawyers. What a wonderful man to have on
your side,and his knowledge is immeasurable in the word of law.

Posted by a Consumer on 11/16/12

5.0 out of 5.0

7. Mr. McKay is an outstanding lawyer who is ethical. He has great communication
 skills with a tremendous amount of experience and knowledge in personal injury
 law. Mr. McKay will provide the needed services to make the outcome of a case
 fair for his clients.

Posted by a Consumer on 10/31/12

5.0 out of 5.0

8. Scott A. Mckay is a lawyer that believes in honesty, integrity, and doing what is best for his clients. He is passionate about the law and hard-working. Scott doesn't give up without a fight or good reason. My partner was seriously injured in 2009 when a truck drove into her place of business. I didn't know who to call. A friend recommended Scott to us. Scott and his team have been providing friendly, knowledgeable, and excellent legal service since. We are forever grateful to Scott and his team.

Posted by a Consumer on 10/30/12

5.0 out of 5.0

9. When you hire this lawyer you get 24/7 ability to contact and stay abreast of 
every facet of your case, from minute one through the last signing to 
discharge.

Posted by a Consumer on 10/25/12

5.0 out of 5.0

10. Scott is a lawyer whom I highly recommend to family members, friends, and
professional clients that are in need of the excellent, assertive, personal and
attentive legal services that I know Scott provides. I trusted Scott when I
needed him for my own severe personal injury case. I know from experience that
Scott's legal expertise, keen mind, client-centered spirit and persistent focused energy on behalf of his client makes him a "go to" 5* 
lawyer!

Posted by a Consumer on 10/24/12

5.0 out of 5.0

11. Scott went above and beyond the call of duty over and over. He is a kind and 
honest attorney, which is rare. He is also a dynamic, thorough and skilled 
attorney. This makes for a winning combination. He cared for our family during a
difficult time. our case could not have gone better.

Posted by a Consumer on 08/29/12

5.0 out of 5.0

12. I hired Scott to represent me on a personal injury case. I was very happy with
 the service he provided. He is a great attorney and an easy person to work
 with. He very responsive and cares about his clients. I would definitely
 recommend Scott and would hire him again if the need arose.

Posted by a Consumer on 05/13/13

5.0 out of 5.0

13. Mr. McKay is very professional, knowledgeable, personable, and ethical. He was a
 pleasure to work with. He makes you feel very comfortable, and not
 intimidating. He will work with your case giving it all the time that is
 needed. He communicates with his clients regularly to let them know what is
 going on and to reassure them. I would recommend Mr. Scott McKay to all that
 need his expertise.

Posted by a Consumer on 05/13/13

 5.0 out of 5.0

14. Scott McKay represented my wife in a personal injury case with excellent 
results. He guided us (jointly) through the judicial system with care, 
compassion, and the utmost legal knowledge and skills, all the while 
understanding the emotional impact suffered by her. He explained what, how, and 
why she needed to provide facts for the case and jointly a position was 
established. He was always available for questions, didn't let the legal process 
slow, and it resulted positive judgment in her 
behalf.

Posted by a Small Business on 05/05/13

5.0 out of 5.0

15. I have worked with Scott McKay for 15 years and have referred many clients to
 him. Scott is the ultimate professional while approaching individuals with
 compassion and support. I never hesitate to contact Scott to help clients and
 he's extremely responsive to individuals and 
 families.

Posted by a Small Business on 04/23/13

5.0 out of 5.0

16. This man (lawyer) is a one of a kind, he provides very personal, and specialized
 care, even his personal cell phone number. He stays in contact weekly, lets
 client in on every move made, always has time for a phone call to answer
 questions, and he is so ethic oriented he will not make a move without the
 blessing of the ethics council for lawyers. What a wonderful man to have on
 your side, and his knowledge is immeasurable in the word of the law.
 
Posted by a Consumer on 04/23/13

5.0 out of 5.0

17. Scott is an excellent negotiator and truly cares about the best interests of his
 clients. I would consider him one of the best attorneys in the valley by far
 and would feel confident that my case, or any case I refer to him, would be
 handled with knowledge and experience and would provide the best possible
 outcome given his expertise and integrity.

 Posted by a Consumer on 04/23/13

5.0 out of 5.0

18. Scott McKay is a tenacious advocate for every client, no matter the size of 
their claim. He would never compromise or jeopardize his client's interest for 
any reason. You will not find a more compassionate, thorough or competent 
attorney in his area of expertise. I routinely recommend Mr. McKay to those in 
need of quality, sound legal representation, without 
hesitation.

Posted by a Consumer on 04/23/13

5.0 out of 5.0

19. I have known Mr. McKay for over 20 years. I worked in the early 1990s as a
 paralegal for the firm where he also worked. After I left the firm, I
 recommended him not only to my daughter, but also to friends, all of whom
 needed help concerning automobile accidents. They all thanked me for
 recommending him and expressed how pleased they were with how their matters
 were resolved. What I personally observed about Mr. McKay was his interaction
 with clients. I view him as a down-to-earth litigator--someone you can talk to
 as though you have always known him. But I also know he is a "passionate"
 advocate for those people he represents. I continue to recommend 
  him.

Posted by a Consumer on 04/23/13

5.0 out of 5.0

20. Scott is an honest, caring and knowledgeable attorney. He investigates every 
avenue of a case and doesn't let a stone go unturned. He cares about his clients 
and it shows. He does not back down from a challenge and will give you 110%. I
would highly recommend Scott McKay.

Posted by a Corporation on 03/28/13

5.0 out of 5.0

21. I have known Mr. Scott McKay since 1992 when I was his paralegal. Since then, I
have become a compliance paralegal for insurance companies and currently a
compliance paralegal for two manufacturing companies. Since 1992, I have
recommended Mr. McKay (only) to coworkers and personal acquaintances regarding
personal injury and medical malpractice cases. Mr. McKay is at the top of his
field, possessing strong professional and moral ethics and is extremely knowledgeable.

Posted by a Consumer on 03/06/13

5.0 out of 5.0

22. excellent listener; very empathetic. Knowledgeable, 
patient

Posted by a Consumer on 12/26/12

5.0 out of 5.0

23. Mr. McKay was realistic about the situation, gave sound advice and suggestions 
to expedite the process for receiving an insurance claim due as a result of a 
car accident.

Posted by a Consumer on 11/16/12

5.0 out of 5.0

24. Mr. McKay is an outstanding lawyer who is ethical. He has great communication
skills with a tremendous amount of experience and knowledge in personal injury
law. Mr. McKay will provide the needed services to make the outcome of a case
fair for his clients.

Posted by a Consumer on 10/31/12

5.0 out of 5.0

25. Scott A. McKay is a lawyer that believes in honesty, integrity, and doing what 
is best for his clients. He is passionate about the law and hard-working. Scott
doesn't give up without a fight or good reason. My partner was seriously
injured in 2009 when a truck drove into her place of business. I didn't know
who to call. A friend recommended Scott to us. Scott and his team have been
providing friendly, knowledgeable, and excellent legal service since. We are
forever grateful to Scott and his team.

Posted by a Consumer on 10/30/12

5.0 out of 5.0

26. When you hire this lawyer you get 24/7 ability to contact and stay abreast of 
every facet of your case, from minute one through the last signing to 
discharge.

Posted by a Consumer on 10/25/12

5.0 out of 5.0

27. Scott is a lawyer whom I highly recommend to family members, friends, and
professional clients that are in need of the excellent, assertive, personal and
attentive legal services that I know Scott provides. I trusted Scott when I
needed him for my own severe personal injury case. I know from experience that
Scott's legal expertise, keen mind, client-centered spirit and persistent
focused energy on behalf of his client makes him a "go to" 5* 
lawyer!

Posted by a Consumer on 10/24/12

5.0 out of 5.0

28. Scott went above and beyond the call of duty over and over. He is a kind and 
honest attorney, which is rare. He is also a dynamic, thorough and skilled 
attorney. This makes for a winning combination. He cared for our family during a
difficult time. our case could not have gone better.

Posted by a Consumer on 08/28/12

5.0 out of 5.0

29. Scott is very knowledgeable and ethical. He approaches each case as if he was 
doing so for a family member. He is thorough and does a complete investigation 
of the facts and circumstances. He has the utmost highest standards and I would
definitely recommend him and use him in the future if the need 
arises.

Posted by a Consumer on 10/07/11

5.0 out of 5.0

30. Scott is professional, personable, friendly, and I have the utmost confidence in 
him ethically. He is a pleasure.

Posted by a Consumer on 09/22/11

5.0 out of 5.0

31. Scott takes every area and goes through it thorougly and does not stop until 
every possible avenue is investigated and handled 
completely.

Posted by a Consumer on 09/14/11

5.0 out of 5.0

32. Mr. McKay is extremely knowledgeable, ethical, and service-oriented. He is very
generous with the amount of time and personal attention he provides to his
clients. He made me feel comfortable and like I was in capable hands. I highly
recommend Mr. McKay.

Posted by a Consumer on 09/04/11

5.0 out of 5.0

33. Mr. McKay took me through a difficult situation with such care and concern. He 
got an excellent result for me. He was always available to answer any questions 
I had throughout the course of my matter. I received excellent 
representation

34.  Scott A. McKay our Arizona lawyer has been working with my partner, Carrie, since her 
accident in 2009.. Scott treats us with caring, dignity, and respect. Scott 
treats us and other clients like people/family not just numbers or paychecks 
like some other lawyers do. Scott is an exceptionally skilled,knowledgeable, and dedicated 
attorney who does not give up without a fight. Moreover, He knows when to fight
and when it's in your best interest to stop. I highly recommend Scott A. McKay 
to be your 
lawyer.

Posted by a Consumer on Scott's LinkedIn web site 8-2013

5.0 out of 5.0


Further Client Testimonials
Click here to view a letter from a client whom Scott successfully represented in a Dog Bite case
Letter Dated 05/11/13


Scott A. McKay P.C.

7601 North 22nd Place
Phoenix, Arizona 85020

Office
602-957-1612
Scott's Cell/Emergency #
602-790-3962
Fax
602-508-0903

To see the reviews on Lawyers.com, click here.